SBS AChievements and Milestones

  1. In the beginning, there were three Biology Departments- The Department of Botany, established in 1961, The Department of Zoology, established in 1961 and The Department of Entomology which was established in 1970. The Department of Entomology was later merged with the Department of Zoology in 1978. In 2006, the Departments of Botany and Zoology were merged to form the SCHOOL OF BIOLOGICAL SCIENCES.